Season 3 Episode 1, Mt. Baker Opening Day


SONG BY FLAMBOYANT GODS buy it !

vimeo

WELCOME BACK !

I am very happy to say we are finally back at it for season 3 of The Snowboard Realms.

Opening day at Mt. Baker Washington November 12th 2009

By far the best way to start a season .. A few feet of fresh soft snow , Sunny skies and Huge group of friends.

This is what makes me love snowboarding !

I hope you all enjoy the new episode and we will see you again soon .

Mt. Baker

first day kit !

Board – CAPiTA Green Machine 159 camber

super fun and poppy , I set it up centered and sorta wish I had set it back a bit , or was on the fk just to float around in the pow.

I was jealous of everyone in the crew on the charlie slasher.

Bindings -Union Force SL. size M/L

2 notches forward lean, light and beautiful , I love the highback and straps on these binders.

Jacket – BOND Studio Jacket size L

I love the style of this coat , longer and slimmer , perfect for someone tall like me.

Mine is a sample so it’s a little warmer than the production ones but I like that . I hate being cold .

Pants – BOND Snowboard Realms Collab Pant Black size L

Late season release ! stoked . Not too slim and not too baggy .

Goggles – AIRBLASTER AIGGOGGLE Black

First day in these bad boys, Even though I was sweating I had no problems with fogging and the goggles stayed on my head when I took a few tumbles

Under layer – AIRBLASTER merino wool Ninja suit . AIRBLASTER Platypus hoodie Black size M

Merino wool , warm and cool when you need it. Platypus Hoodie , I love this thing ,probably one of the best little hoodies ever .. and a fully waterproof hood ! perfect for when it’s snowing , I hate when my hoodies get all wet and then freeze .

Camera Set Up – Sony HDR-HC9 , Centry Optics Digital series Ultra fisheye MKII 37mm

HUGE THANK YOU’s to all our sponsors for making this season possible ,

please check out their links just over there to the right and up a bit ———->


ALSO CHECK OUT THE ” CONTESTS ” SECTION OF THE SITE TO WIN A CAPiTA STAIRMASTER !!!!

12 Comments

Filed under Product Review, Snowboard Realms Season 3, tj schneider

12 responses to “Season 3 Episode 1, Mt. Baker Opening Day

  1. Dang man looks like a fun day. Season 3 is gonna be awesome! You should do a follow up at snowshoe, wv haha. Peace!

  2. Tyler

    soooooo sick tj!

  3. seanH

    what kinda camcorder you using tj?

  4. Darcy

    Siiick!!! Epic day! like that banana lip that tj hit a couple times…

  5. do you wrap your camcorder with plastik or what? nice whole run! thanks for this mornings video thrill!

  6. Michael D

    ughh sooo lucky!!!!! that looks SOOOO SICK!!!

  7. Michael D

    that’s unbelievably awesome. PERIOD , I’m super joules.

  8. emil

    nice work tj!! love thesnowboardrealms!!!

  9. Pingback: Se 4 Ep 2. art in japan and Am-bush montage. « the snowboard realms

Leave a Reply

